POV-Ray : Documentation : 3.5.1.6 Exit
  POV-Ray 3.6 Documentation Online View  
3.5.1.5 Print   3.5.1.7 MRU List

3.5.1.6 Exit

This option lets you exit POV-Ray for Windows. If you have Save Settings on Exit selected, your current POV-Ray for Windows settings will be saved for your next session.

If you shut down your computer without exiting POV-Ray for Windows first, POV-Ray will load itself again next time you log in as the same user. Note that we do not recommend shutting down your computer without saving any edited files first (this may seem obvious, but we have had at least one complaint from a user who did this ...). While the editor will attempt to do the right thing with unsaved files during a shutdown, to a great extent it is at the mercy of the operating system.

3.5.1.5 Print   3.5.1.7 MRU List


Copyright 2003-2004 Persistence of Vision Raytracer Pty. Ltd.